Call us today! 01524 381331

Introducing our newest Non-Executive Directors

Chamber News

Lancaster and Morecambe Chamber of Commerce would like to welcome Jonathan Timmis as our newest Non-Executive Director. 

Jonathan, the founder and Director of Lunesdale Consulting, brings a wealth of experience to the position. He is an experienced consultant, coach and mentor, having spent over 25 years supporting business transformation and learning and development.

Towards the end of 2023 the Chamber also welcomed Danny Braithwaite and Ruth Wilkinson to the board of Non-Executive Directors. 

Danny recently became Principal at Lancaster & Morecambe College following a career spanning 25 years in further education and training. During his career, he has gained extensive experience in curriculum management, development, quality assurance and teaching and learning. 

Ruth founded The Consult Centre in Morecambe after a career of over 26 years in corporate industry. The company offers several services, including business coaching, building and refreshing websites, and social media profiles and complete social media management. She is also a Director of Morecambe BID.

Jonathan, Danny and Ruth serve on the board along nine more non-executive directors:

  • Chris Gardner, Chamber President and Waters and Atkinson Accountants Director 
  • Tarnia Elsworth, Chamber Vice President and TP Financial Solutions Director 
  • Jon Powell, founding Director of Employer Solutions Ltd & Head of Enterprise & Innovation Services at Lancaster University
  • Alastair Richards, Chief Executive of North West Cancer Research
  • Daniel Barry, Director of North Star Projects
  • Bob Hart, Director of Rosebank PR and Communications 
  • David Park, Senior Partner at Oglethorpe, Sturton & Gillibrand Solicitors
  • Michael A Harrison, owner of one of Lancaster’s leading architectural practices
  • Sarah Harrison, centre manager at Marketgate Lancaster and a Director of Lancaster BID

The Chamber would like to thank Imogen Brettell, Siobhan Courtney and Lynne Gillen for all their help and guidance during their time as Non-Executive Board Members. Imogen, Siobhan and Lynee stepped down from the board in 2023.